Another Solid and Thrilling Release by the Dynamic Duo | Review: You Are Not Alone by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

6:30 AM

Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen are back with their third collaboration: You Are Not Alone. If you love their previous releases, this is a total must read!

by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen 
 
You probably know someone like Shay Miller.
She wants to find love, but it eludes her.
She wants to be fulfilled, but her job is a dead end.
She wants to belong, but her life is so isolated.

You probably don’t know anyone like the Moore sisters.
They have an unbreakable circle of friends.
They live the most glamorous life.
They always get what they desire.

Shay thinks she wants their life.
But what they really want is hers.



You Are Not Alone by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen 
Rating: ★★★★☆

As always, a copy of this book was provided by the publisher in exchange for my participation in the blog tour/my honest review. This does not effect my opinion in any way. 

You Are Not Alone is another highly enthralling, twisty, suspenseful, read by the dynamic duo that is Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen. These two are constantly killing it with addictive, thrill-rides. And You Are Not Alone is their best, most dizzy release yet. I've loved all three books that Hendricks and Pekkanen have put out together, but there's something doubly compelling about You Are Not Alone.

And. I'm. Here. For. It.

As I often say with the novels by these two: You Are Not Alone is a must-read for fans of Megan Abbott, Sara Shepard and Gillian Flynn. They always have the same 'I have to keep reading' and 'OH MY GOD' quality to their prose. It's equally indulgent and mysterious. Pack on the intrigue, the complex characters, the morally gray and the dark mind-games! You Are Not Alone captures each of these things in a way that leaves the pages turning.

Each page of this novel left me feeling a bit unsettled by something. You know the feeling. If you love thrillers, you long for this feeling and let it sink into you. It's always this, and that, and other thing's in between. You Are Not Alone is chilling in the title and plotlines, but its biggest source of iciness is within the guessing game.

Hendricks and Pekkanen kept me guessing at all the right spots. You Are Not Alone excels beautifully at drawing us in with little hints and then knocks us back a few pegs to remind us that we might not be able to guess this story straight away. The way the story unravels is magnetic and piecing it all together is truly a strangely charming joy.

You Are Not Alone is as impossible to look away from as you might guess. It is utterly compelling, highly paced, and pointedly blunt. It is, of course, one of the very best thrillers of 2020 so far--and my heart is still racing from the journey of it all.


Find me on Instagram and/or Twitter.

You Might Also Like

0 comments